City Council

Council Office Telephone – 716-286-4301
Council Office Fax – 716-286-4406
City Hall – Room 202
745 Main Street
Niagara Falls, New York 14302

We want to hear from you. “Like” the Niagara Falls City Council Facebook page to stay engaged with the work we do on your behalf.

Council Members

– photo coming soon –

   Mr. William Kennedy II

           (716) 286-4307

Financial Disclosure Statement

   Mr John Spanbauer

        (716) 286-4304


   Mr. Frank Soda

 (716) 286-4303



     Mr. Kenny Tompkins

            (716) 940-7092

Financial Disclosure Statement

Mr. Christopher Voccio

       (716) 286-4308

Financial Disclosure Statement

Council Meetings

NOTE: The upcoming April 22nd meeting will available via live stream on Youtube Channel: richmeranto  – The meeting will also be posted on the website and will be available on Spectrum Channel 1302 multiple times a week.

All Niagara Falls City Council Meetings are taped by the Media Production students from Niagara Falls High School and are re-aired on the OSC The Our Schools Channel. The channel is available on Spectrum 1302.  The meetings are replayed on Tuesdays and Thursdays at 1pm and 9pm, Fridays and Saturdays at 9 am and Sundays at 12 noon.   All the meetings are available on-line to viewed or downloaded at . Older meetings are available in the Niagara Falls City Council Meeting folder.

Council meetings are held every other week in the City Council Chambers, Room 116 at City Hall, 745 Main Street. 

If you would like to speak at the Legislative Council meeting, you must sign in before the Legislative meeting with the City Clerk.

  • Citizens may speak on agenda items and/or “for the good of the city.”

NOTE: The Chairperson will enable members of the public to speak on any topic of concern to the welfare of the City for a time not to exceed five (5) minutes for each person; he/she may limit the number of speakers on a topic or agenda item or the overall public speaking time if the same will unduly delay the commencement of the agenda. (The Chair may at his/her sole discretion, extend a speaker’s time by no more than two (2) minutes where the speaker has requested such additional time prior to the commencement of the meeting on an agenda item.

(Excerpt from Resolution 1993 – 137. which was adopted by the Niagara Falls City Council on October 18, 1993.)

City Council’s Proposed Short Term Rental Ordinance

Click here to download the full document.


Council Meeting Agendas

Council Votesheets

Council Meeting Minutes 2021


Council Votesheets

Council Meeting Minutes

Casino Revenue Report

2020 City Council Meeting Schedule – New 2021 Council Meeting Schedule

January 15 July 1
January 29 July 15
February 13 (Thursday) July 29
February 26 August – Recess
March 11 September 2
March 25 September 16
April 22 October 7
May 6 October 21
May 20 November 4
June 3 November 18
June 17 December 9
Short Term Rental Council Version III - 2021
Short Term Rental Council Version III - 2021
0.3 MiB
Niagara Falls
Translate »