Urban Renewal Agency

1022 Main Street, P.O. Box 69
Niagara Falls, NY 14302
(716) 286-8812; Fax:  (716) 286-8809

About the NFURA:  The Niagara Falls Urban Renewal Agency was established in 1964 by General Municipal Law §593.  Its original and continued mission is to revitalize, redevelop and eliminate slums and blighted areas of the established Urban Renewal District. The Agency was formed for the purposes specified in General Municipal Law Article 15 and 15-A, and has the powers and duties conferred by those Articles.  NFURA is governed by a 10 member board, whose members include the Mayor and Council Members of the City of Niagara Falls and 4 private sector members selected by the Mayor and approved by City Council.  The NFURA partners with the City of Niagara to organize, implement and facilitate the promotion, design and economic growth of the renewal district. The NFURA will continue to carry out the renewal plan to improve the overall aesthetics and quality of life issues in the Urban Renewal District area.



Meeting Schedule for 2015

Meeting Schedule 2014

Meetings 2013

 2017 URA Board of Directors:

Mayor Paul A. Dyster (since 01/01/08)                                               Chairman

Councilmember Ezra P. Scott, Jr (01/01/16)

Councilmember Kenny Tompkins (01/01/16)

Councilmember Kristen Grandinetti (since 01/01/10 )                       Vice Chairman

Councilmember Andrew Touma (since 01/01/14)

Councilmember Charles A. Walker (since 01/01/98)                          Treasurer

Christopher Robbins   (05/28/13)                                                        Secretary

Michael Hooper (03/2005)

Douglas Mooradian  (03/06/17)

Doreen O’Connor (03/1996)

URA Staff:

Executive Director: Anthony Vilardo
Legal Counsel: Richard I. Zucco
(716) 286-8804
Recording Secretary: Michelle Shaughnessy
(716) 286-4470

 Additional Information

11-28 17 NFURA Agenda
11-28 17 NFURA Agenda
0.1 MiB

Translate »